Informatica Data Quality Certification

The Informatica family of data quality products delivers authoritative and pervasive data quality to all stakeholders, projects, and data domains for all projects and applications—on premise or in the cloud. With Data Quality Certification, you increase your value in proactively monitoring and cleansing data and in empowering the business to share in the responsibility for data quality and governance.

There are three levels of Data Quality Certification designed to define product competency by job role:

  • The Informatica Certified Specialist exam assesses your understanding of an Informatica product and validates that you can contribute to an Informatica project implementation as a team member.
  • The Informatica Certified Expert exam evaluates your fluency with Informatica's proven implementation methodology, Informatica Velocity® and validates your ability to lead an Informatica project team.
  • The Informatica Certified Master exam tests your ability to apply Informatica technology to solve a particular problem and establishes that you can contribute as an experienced member of the project team.

Informatica Certified Specialist (ICS) Level Exams for Data Quality

ICA Data Quality Administrator
This exam evaluates your ability to set up and administer data quality services. You need to be able to set up users, security, connections. You need to be able to manage content and updates, as well as out-of-the-box content. You need to know how to acquire Informatica AddressDoctor files, install identity population, and install accelerators. 

ICA Data Quality Developer
This exam assesses your knowledge of Informatica Data Quality and data quality processes, including profiling, standardization, matching, and consolidation. You need to be able to select and configure the appropriate data quality transformation for your requirements. You need to be able to build, debug, and execute data quality mappings, as well as integrate mappings into Informatica Power Center.

Informatica Certified Expert (ICE) Level Exams for Data Quality

The Informatica Certified Expert level exam measures your competency as an experienced team member of the Informatica project implementation team. To become an Informatica Certified Expert you must demonstrate field experience with Informatica products. You must also pass a performance based exam in physical or virtual proctored environment in which you are presented with a customer business problem. You will be evaluated on your ability to solve this problem using the Informatica product within a virtual environment.

Get Started!  Register for your Informatica Certified Specialist Exam

Program information, frequently asked questions, scheduled availability for new exams, and exam overviews, known as Skill Set Inventories, can be found under “Certification Guides” on the Informatica University Communities page.

Looking for more information about Informatica University?

Informatica Professional Certification: exam and registration information  
Informatica University LinkedIn Group: ask questions and get answers, get valuable information such as tips and tricks, and find out about new training and certification programs
Twitter: follow us @INFA_U